Heike Besen (born 1962)
The special rhythmic combination of sousaphone and hi-hat within our band has no longer been presented in the traditional tailcoat since 1984. The first and only lady since foundation of the band is able to communicate the infectious music to the audience with stomping legs and swinging feather boa.
Christian Wegner (born 1971)
As a pharmacist every time with the right medicine for all possible and impossible little complaints Christian holds together body and mind of the band members, as a banjo player he holds together the rhythm within the music. 1992 he joined the band and therefore he's already an old hand in New Orleans Jazz.
Thomas Kniese (born 1969)
The teacher for mathematics and physics fills children with enthusiasm for numbers and formulas on a scientific basis. Sounds however are produced by his emotional ease of heart. The expectations nevertheless are extended by the band for his ability to tell stories, which make every journey to a pleasure.
Tilman Krause (born 1965)
Since 1987 the band has been jazzin' best with him. The audience not only gets heavenly sound in Kid Orys style by our theologian. The Jazz congregation starts dancing, as soon as he raises his voice for singing.
Gunnar Besen (born 1962)
In 1983 the founder of the band, Gunter Mlynski, got him into the band as the first of today's cast. Already as a boy he tried to learn all about Louis Armstrongs music and other well known Jazz musicians. Gunnar got the leadership to hand and heart in 1987.

Heike Besen (geb. 1962)
Die besondere rhythmische Kombination von Sousaphon und Hi-hat in der Band wird seit 1984 nicht mehr im traditionellen Frack präsentiert. Die erste und einzige Frau seit der Bandgründung versteht es, die mitreißende Musik mit stampfenden Beinen und swingender Federboa auf das Publikum zu übertragen.
Christian Wegner (geb. 1971)
Als Apotheker immer mit dem richtigen Mittel gegen alle möglichen und unmöglichen Wehwehchen hält Christian Leib und Seele der Bandmitglieder zusammen, als Banjospieler den Rhythmus in der Musik. 1992 kam er in die Band und ist daher mittlerweile auch schon ein alter Hase im New Orleans Jazz.
Thomas Kniese (geb. 1969)
Der Mathe-Physiklehrer begeistert Kinder für Zahlen und Formeln nach wissen-schaftlichen Erkenntnissen. Töne hingegen produziert er auf seiner Klarinette mit der emotionalen Leichtigkeit des Herzens. Thomas versteht es nicht nur zu Swingen, er kann auch Geschichten erzählen, die jede Autofahrt zum Vergnügen machen.
Tilman Krause (geb. 1965)
Seit 1987 jazzt die Band am besten mit ihm. Das Publikum bekommt von unserem Theologen nicht nur himmlische Posaunenklänge á la "Kid Ory" geboten. Die Jazzgemeinde fängt an zu tanzen, wenn er auf seine ganz besondere Art die Stimme zum Gesang erhebt.
Gunnar Besen (geb. 1962)
Er wurde 1983 vom Gründer der Band, Gunter Mlynski, als erster der heutigen Besetzung in die Band geholt. Schon als Junge versuchte er alles über die Musik von Louis Armstrong und der anderen "alten Jazzer" zu lernen. Vom Band-gründer bekam Gunnar 1987 das Amt des Leaders in Hand und Herz gelegt.